::Miss I rocks
9:01 a.m. - 2004-05-19

I adore my accompanist in Hayward, Miss I. She is a great player, very nice, down to earth and real, about my age, and best of all, she always manages to be available when I call her at the last minute and need someone to play for me. Like yesterday afternoon when I realized that I'll be leaving after work on Thursday and that Wed nite (tonight) was the only night that i could schedule something to run through that bitch of an aria, the Fire Aria, which I've never run through with an accompanist. Ack! But, tried and true, Miss I was there to save the day, and is available to play for me! Hurray!

I went home and practived for quite a while last night, which was sooooo good. The Fire Aria is actually coming along very well. I don't think I'll sing it at the audition if I don't have to, but it's actually beginning to sound pretty decent. I hope I can get a good handle on it with Miss I tonight. I also have all of the lyrics memorized for Mein Herr Marquis, which has been a long time in coming, but which is also a good thing. I want to spend some good time with the Handel aria getting it into shape; I think that I'll take my lunch hour in the back office and work on it.

SW will not be flying to LA with me. While it would have been a lot of fun if he did, and he knows his way around LA much better that I do, since he was living down there for 6 weeks. I'm actually relieved that he isn't coming along, though, because I will be able to focus and practice and do this without having to have any distractions (as nice of a distraction as he is).

Watch out, Orlando Opera, because here I come... I intend to go down there and KICK SOME ASS!!!!!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....