::She always was a "poor l'il falcon..."
4:31 p.m. - 2004-08-30

I have concuded that looking for a new car is stressful and I hate it.

I guess I don't really like the idea of dropping a bunch of money on anything, especially when I don't really have a bunch of money, and it most likely means that I'll have to put myself further into debt. But the mere act of looking on Craigslist and in the paper for cars for sale gives me a headache and makes me feel squirrely and weird inside. It's about the last thing that I really want to do. Of course, since I don't have any kind of functioning vehicle at the moment, it is kind of important.

I haven't cancelled the insurance on the Falcon yet. I've thought of it several times but haven't been able to bring myself to do it. I think on some level that I can't bear the thought getting rid of the car, and it makes my heart ache. But it really doesn't seem to make sense to keep putting money into this car - I love the car, but it isn't really reliable.

Blech.

I have an audition today, and then tonight I'll have the pleasure of having my father spend the night at my house. I wonder if he will be surprised at how different and how clean it is.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....