::Life is fun with a b*%#ch for a sister
12:43 p.m. - 2004-10-06


I'll save you the long story with my lovely sister, but here's the summary:

She asked me to help her with (ie sew for her) a Halloween costume in the midst of many emails from me about all of the crazy business that's going on with me and all of my auditions this month. She pleaded, and there was only ONE day out of all the weekends in the month before Halloween that I could have possibly done it, and that is this Saturday evening, after a voice lesson in the afternoon and having to get up at 6.30am the next day.

But I agreed.

Well, yesterday I started to get anxious about not having enough time to finish everything with everything else that I need to do this weekend (lesson is a high profile one with a new accompanist and is the last before my SF Opera audition on the 16th, I also have my new church job and then an audition directly after that on Sunday). I called her and asked if perhaps she could find a black dress that we could modify for what she wants (she wants to be Wednesday Addams) or, at the least, she could perhaps get the fabric cut and ready to just sew together.

Well, she was furious. Completely freaked out. I tried to tell her that I wasn't bailing on her, I was just trying to make things a little bit easier for both of us so we might actually get it finished.

But she hear none of it, she wanted the dress to be just so and would never be able to buy one and I was being completely unreasonable.

Well, being the fool that I am, even though she was certainly still pissed at me, today I thought I'd invite her over for Thanksgiving. I was trying to smooth things over. Well, that was a mistake! Apparently she wanted to have it at her house and my house isn't big enough and she'd have to sit on the floor and how the heck did I have time to host Thanksgiving dinner when I don't even have time to make her costume for her?!

Nevermind that it's two months away and I never told her I wouldn't make the costume, and I have more than enough room for everyone to sit - my house isn't that much smaller than hers and the living/dining room area is the same size.

But anyway.

Maybe she just needs a banana.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....