::Tiki Party Review
3:13 p.m. - 2004-10-25

This is my brief review of the tiki party that SW and I threw yesterday afternoon at our house:

It was so much fun. I really think it was a success! We had tiki torches lining the walkway to the yard, chicken satay and spicy shrimp skewers on the grill, various mixed drinks with elaborate garnishes (including mai tais, zombies, singapore slings, and pina coladas by the pitcherful), various men in fez hats and everyone with flower leis, door prizes which were recieved with glee, and a pinata that SW got too attached to and didn't want to bust open after all (we cut a slash in the back to let all of the candy and mini bottles of booze out).

There was a good turnout. As hostess I was given two beautiful bouquets of flowers along with a Tiki soap-on-a-rope and a container of blue islander jello shots (which surpirsingly tasted pretty good) as well as various bottles of potents and wine.

At the end of the night, I asked SW if he had a good time. "I had a really good time!" He said. and then he admitted, "It was a lot more fun than I expected it to be."

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....