::Spare Change? and the ocean
3:58 p.m. - 2004-10-27

I went down to the sandwich shop on the corner to get something to eat, because I'm going straight to a coaching tonight and I haven't had lunch. I stopped at the ATM first. A man is sitting nearby on top of a milk crate. As the ATM gives me my $20, the guy looks at me and asks, "Can you spare any change?" "For a twenty dollar bill?!" I said. "Give me a break. Go sit somewhere useful."

And that is to anecdote of the afternoon.

I did notice that the ocean was really beautiful with huge waves this morning on my way to work. I drive along the ocean every morning on my way to work. The ocean is different every day, just like we are. I'm not trying to be overly deep here, I just notice this. I notice how the ocean seems to behave just a little bit differently each day. Almost as if it has emotions in the same ways as we do, and is exhibiting them.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....