::day two - morons in my life
11:41 a.m. - 2004-03-23

Another day, another irritating morning, blah, blah.

I was late for work this morning. Noone said anything about it and I think I was the most distressed about it, but I know that my boss notices and I really hate being late. I like this job and I don't want to get in trouble. This is a good office to work in - I have nice benefits and everyone is down to earth. And I get to hang out with W every day. I want my car to get fixed. I hope it won't be really expensive.

Just talked to SW on the phone. He can really come off as extremely dense sometimes. I have no idea why he insisits on repling to the majority of questions asked of him with "I don't know..." he certainly has ideas and answers to these questions, but he doesn't offer them. Instead, he says " I don't know" and sounds like an idiot. For instance, I asked him if he was planning to go to the gym after work, since he was too tired to make it to him workout last night (due to a hangover. Actually something rare for him - he doesn't usually drink on Sundays. I hate Sundays, but we'll get back to that.). His answer: (surprise) "I don't know." In a reasonable number of instances, this means no, as I have learned to interpret this idiotic habit of response. So, I ask "Well, I am thinking about going dancing at Broadway Studios tonight. Would you like to come along?" His response is a dejected and defensive "I wanted to work on my motorcycle!" That's fine - I don't care if he works on his motorcycle (I didn't expect him to *actually* come DANCING with me, after all, but I figured it would be polite to ask, instead of just informing him that I was going out without him), but why didn't he say this when I asked him about the gym? Why the moronic "I don't know" instead of saying something like, "Well, actually, I was thinking about working on my bike" ?? !! ?? This, to me, seems a logical and thought through answer.

This frustrates me to no end. I know that SW is not a moron, but why he insists on acting like one drives me crazy. It makes me afraid that any children we have will also be idiots.

I have noticed that lately I'm having eloquency troubles - I have never had problems expressing myself with adequete vocabulary in the past, but I'm wondering if SW's habit of never seeming to have the right word at hand and sometimes almost stuttering to express himself is rubbing off on me. I should try to be more aware of that, and perhaps I can figure out some kind of way for him to work on it too.

I wonder if being afraid that your fiance is an idiot is a good enough reason to doubt getting married. I think I am fairly intelligent (I suppose, anyway; how does one really know?) but I don't want my children to be idiots!

Man, I'm in a crabby mood today. Everything is irritating me. I went to bed irritated because I didn't get to start working on my dress - SW remembered that he had more people to send invitations to, and so, of course, I had to address them right away (I would have put it off until tomorrow except that the wedding is soooo close now, and as it is, all of these invites are far too late). I've noticed lately that if I go to bed upset about something, I still feel that way in the morning. Sleeping doesn't clear the slate for me anymore as it used to.

Oh, why I hate Sundays - with SW, Sunday is the day that all the errands are run. Grocery Shopping, Laundry - it all takes place on Sunday. I find it to be a waste of a perfectly lovely say off of work when grocery shopping could be done on a weeknight on the way home from work, and laundry could be done as it accumulates, easily, since we have a washer and dryer now. Plus, SW is usually crabby on Sunday because he hasn't been able to get something accomplished that he wanted to during the weekend. Nothing but drudgery seems to happen on Sunday. I actually like Mondays better.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....