::tiki skirt and halter top
11:25 a.m. - 2004-03-24

Today is a much better day. Its lovely outside and I was able to work on my dress last night. I'm going through the process of painstakingly re-pinning in the darts that the seamstress took out, so that I can then try it on with the proper seaming and determine exactly how big the added side panels will have to be. I was so relieved when I went to Britex fabrics and found a linen that will match the other linen in the dress without anyone noticing. Whew. I'm excited about getting it finished so I can take a stab at the tiki circle skirt and halter top that I impulsively bought fabric for last night. I bought a good pair of scissors, too, and they make all the difference in the world in cutting fabric. I need to put a sticker on them that says "Do NOT Use me to cut paper!" or something. I want them to stay nice for sewing.

I have an idea for the halter top pattern, but I've never made anything quite like it before, so we'll see how it goes. At least it won't have any sleeves, which usually throw me. I think that if I make corded button loops for the back it will be cute and easy to fasten. Maybe I'll get to go to the button store and pick some out. I love that place. I haven't been there in years! Actually, I have tons of things that need buttons.

Hmmm, hmm, hmm. I'm excited about the wedding, but you already know that. My sister agreed to take photos, which I'm thrilled about - she's even going to do 2 rolls of black and white. I think some formal black and white pictures will be great. Maybe N will take some from where he's standing, too.

Talked to SW and he doesn't seem to care if I start grocery shopping on a weeknight - since he never goes along, I guess it wouldn't really matter when I went anyhow. Hurray! I'm recliming my Sundays!

Hopefully the Falcon will be done at the shop tonight.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....