::Monday with paint on my fingernails
9:10 a.m. - 2004-05-03

I can't decide about this new template. I think that sicknick is right and that I need to make the text darker, but I haven't quite figured out how to do that yet - I tried, but it doesn't seem to be working. I guess I just have to screw around with it a little bit more.

I had a pretty decent weekend. I went to the paint store and I got paint for the kitchen and the bathroom on Saturday morning. I wanted to go on Friday night, but unfortunately, the Falcon broke down again and I had to call SW to come and pick me up. I left the Falcon where it was parked because it was in a safe neighborhood. I'll have to get it towed to the shop this before street cleaning on Thursday, though! I actually wanted to have it towned this weekend but the shop wasn't open. I think I'll do it tomorrow. I have to pick up the rental car today at lunch so I can drive to my Mom's house and we can go to the class together tonight.

I am feeling much, much better about everything. My sister didn't come this weekend which was a relief. I actually haven't talked to her since she hung up on me on Friday. I am thinking about sending her an email to let her know that I'm not really mad anymore, but I don't know. I feel fine about it; I'm sorry that she is so insensitive, but I suppose that if that's the way she feels there isn't really anything I can do about it anyhow, so I'll focus my energy on helping Mom out and on the other things I need to do in my life. Get back to practicing now that I'm feeling healthier and I'm off of the steroids, get excercising again, and finish up working on the house.

I painted the kitchen and the bathroom. They both look great. The color I chose for the kitchen ended up being much lighter on the walls that I expected, but once I put the white trim on it all looks very subtle and sweet. I like it! It really looks much better and a lot cleaner in there now.

The bathroom is a nice, light sea-green color and it coordinates with the tile beautifully. I ran out of white paint so I didn't get to do the window or finish the door in there; I hope to be able to so that next weekend.

That's the news.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....