::Paint
4:51 p.m. - 2004-04-30

I've been working on getting my template changed all afternoon. I like it, but I'm not too sure if it's legible. It might be a little bit too busy. Let me know if anyone has any feedback.

I am feeling better this afternoon. I'm feeling calmer and not so worried about my silly sister. I'm sure she'll get over ithe fact that I didn't let her come over at some point, and I hope she'll come around to wanting to be helpful with Mom, too.

I am excited because I think SW and I are going to paint our bathroom and kitchen this weekend. I'm going to stop at Home Depot on the way home and see about buying the paint and painting supplies; out landlord told us that he would pay for the paint if we did the painting. Which I think is great... we have lots of neat pictures and things that are just aching to be hung up, but we haven't because we wanted to paint the icky walls first. I'm thinking of a nice buttery yellow for the kitchen and a bluish-green to match the great 50s tile in the bathroom.

We also need to get a new weed whacker (weed eater? what do people call those things, anyway?). I was suppossed to call the landlord and ask him if we should buy one and send him the receipt or if he wants to look for something himself. I didn't, because I want to be able to call him and say that "we have spent x amount of dollars on the paint, as you said we could. Do you want us to deduct the price of the weed-thingy too?" I don't know what he uses the rent money for and if it's really short it might be a problem.

Anyhoo, that's the news. Have a beautiful weekend, everybody - I'm planning on drinking a rich, delicious, fatty Pina Colada in my newly painted kitchen.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....