::little bike with no steam
3:59 p.m. - 2004-05-04

I must have updated four times today. I can't believe I got any work done at all, but actually I got quite a lot done. I work in spurts, I guess. That sounds disgusting.

SW irritated me! I was all excited about telling him about the little bike and he started telling me about how it was too expensive for how small it is, that I need to think about how much money I'll have to put into it, and if I think I'll be able to get my money out of it when I sell it (which, of course, I'll want to do because it is too small). Arrgh! I don't want to think about putting a lot of money into anything else right now.... I just thought it was cute and that if I had something like that, in an ideal world, at least it would be running when the Falcon isn't so that I don't have to take the damned bus to work (which takes an hour and a half, for Pete's sake). I actually liked the idea that it is only 125cc - I have a motorcycle license and can ride any size bike legally, but I haven't really ridden (with the exception of the class that I took to get the license). Smaller = better right now, as long as it's still big enough to get me around in traffic safely. I don't know.

What I really don't know is why SW has to be so real about everything all of the time. But I suppose, since I'm almost never realistic about anything, it's a good thing.

I guess. Oh, grrr.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....