::night driving and rental cars
8:39 a.m. - 2004-05-04

There is something really surreal about car rental agencies. Every time I've ever had to rent a car, something really monumental in my life was happening. I rented a car the first time I went to visit SW in Champaign. It was the first time we'd seen each other after the time we had met and he lived 3 hours away from me. I decided to rent the car in a matter of minutes, skipped school, called in sick to work, and drove to Illinois in a crazy headspin of love, lust and excitement, not really knowing what to expect. It was a wonderful weekend, and everthing has just gotten better. ;) I rented a car when I moved in with SW; I rented one when I was getting ready to move cross country yet again; and I rented one yesterday because my swell l'il Falcon conked out again and I needed to get to my mother's house so we could make it to the diabates class.

I made it and the class was great. My Mom is so happy that I'm driving up to go to the classes with her and I think that it was really helpful. I understand a lot now about the basic mechanics of the disease. It was good for both of us.

I love driving at night. I don't think that there is anything like driving down a long curving highway at night, listening to your favorite music. The stars shine down like pinpoints in the sky and seem to be reflected in the lines and dots in the road... it's a magical sight to see the lines of the road that shine a silvery white and seem to run right into the lights of the city on a far off hill. I love it.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....