::Rehearsal
8:49 a.m. - 2004-05-20

My rehearsal with Miss I went very well. I actually feel okay about the Fire Aria (that's all we worked on). I still hope that I won't have to sing it, because I don't want a train wreck, but it's in a whole hell of a lot better shape than I thought it was. So that's good.

I need to decide what I am going to start with. I usually start with the Mozart, and it is nice and solid and I think the legato is good. However, I'm also thinking that I could start with the "Be Kind and Courteous" from Midsummer.... my teacher always remarks on how my voice really starts to open up above the staff when I sing that aria, and it does have the high C. There isn't much meat to it, though. In an ideal world, I think I'd sing that and the Mozart both, but you never really know what they are going to ask for. And they went out of their way to request an operetta piece, so will they automaitically ask for the Fledermaus? I think it's probably a waste of time to try and out think the judges - I'll never be able to do that, anyway, so forget it. I'll just start with the piece that I feel the most comfortable with and that sounds the best when I'm running through everything beforehand.

I AM SOOOOO GOING TO KICK ASS TOMORROW!!!!!!!!

Miss I said some really nice things to me. She said that I should really go after my career whole heartedly, becuase I am very talented and that there are definately opportunities out there for me. She said that I have a beautiful voice, but also that I am a smart person, which is very attractive and rare in a singer. She said that it is clear that I am a musician from the way that I carry myself and the way that I approach music. She also said that she really likes working with me.

:) :) :)

I like her too. I hope that we can get together more often.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....