::short notice
10:06 a.m. - 2004-05-28

Well, I tried but the magic 8 ball doesn't work.

I tried to call the Orlando Opera to find out if they had announced the finalists from the California auditions yet. The thing is, the finals are on Sunday, June 6th, which is exactly 9 days from today. If I am lucky enough to have made the finals, I'd really like to know since I would need to be ready to be in Orlando next weekend!! The lady who answered the phone didn't have any idea and the person who I talked to before is already gone for the holiday weekend and won't be back until Tuesday. Well, it would be nice to know, but it looks like I'll just spend the entire weekend practicing my ass off (doing nothing else, I should hope, except sleeping a whole lot and maybe buying some wood and building my cigarette girl tray. Oh, yeah, and fixing the Falcon).

Yesterday I felt like there was no way that I made the finals, but now I don't know. I guess I'd just like to know one way or the other.

Keep your fingers crossed for me! Off to call the Falcon Parts place.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....