::Lunch! and a minor rant
12:49 p.m. - 2004-07-13

I am sitting at the front desk waiting for my oh, so very delicious Indian food to be delivered to me. Today, I am starving (I am rarely starving) and the idea of having wonderful food delivered to me so that I can sit and eat it lazily in the back conference room, all by myself and warm and cozy seemed very appealing, so I ordered. I almost never do that.

Today there are easily about a dozen things that upset me and/or make me irritated. I like the way abittergirl lists all of the things that make her bitter (I can't remember offhand how to make that a link to her diary, but you can find her on my profile page).

Okay, so in a nutshell, the things I'm irritated about right now are:

1) The asshole at Big O Tires and my car situation. I filed with the BBB but they didn't do anything but send a copy of what I wrote to the tire place. Wow. Well, that was helpful.

2) My car is running all fucked up again. (I don't even care that I'm writing fuck and asshole, either. It's my diary and I'm not here to coddle anyone - if you don't like it, don't read it. There are only about 3 people who probably read this anyhow, one of which is W at the front desk who probably doesn't think that I know he does. But that's fine - I don't really care if he reads this. I tell him all of this crap everyday anyhow. Back to my car). I think it needs a new alternator, which I hope to be able to buy in the next day or two - SW and I can put it on. But there is something else too - it shakes and sounds like it's missing - the same as it did before, but when we replaced the distributor cap and plugs and plug wires, along with the rotor, it ran fine. That is, for about a month or so. Maybe the entire distributor is screwed. Maybe the points just aren't calibrated right. The do look a little bit off. Maybe I should call Fred and tell him that i think that might be the problem - but I want to be sure that it is before I bug him with it, since it's $95 an hour for labor.

3) The fact that my Mom hasn't woken up yet to realize that she needs to get with the program and find a job NOW or she and her husband will have zero income at the start of next month. It irritates me that she doesn't take charge of her life anymore, since when we were kids it always seemed that she had it all together and ran the world. She did hold the world together for us, since it was only her and two kids - no other help. Still though, I wonder if she was always as vulnerable as she seems now, and that I just didn't notice because I was a kid and she was Mom and the entire worls rolled into one. I hope that isn't the case. My impression of her was always that she was strong and persistant and always made it through every situation - regardless of how dim it may have seemed. She seemed like a shining viking at the prow of a ship, facing everthing head-on; even if it frightenged her, she always believed that it would all work out, and because she believed it, it was true. And it always did.

Now, she is afraid even to go into a temp agency to take a few computer skills test in order to find a job. She needs to find a way to not be afraid of this, and the only two things that I can think of are for her to keep going to them until she isn't afraid anymore, and to stop sitting at home and freaking herself out (for a week!!)until she finally makes it in, but is so scared that she couldn't type to save her life.

Oh, man.

Enough for now! My lunch has arrived!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....