::Eternal and Dancing
12:56 p.m. - 2004-07-20

Two very different thoughts just struck me. The dramatic nature of just how unrealted the two prompted me to say something about it (just in case you were wondering).

I was listening to the swing radio station here at work and some of the songs are so dancable that it's hard to not start swaying. I remembered how wonderful it was the night that I went to the Indiana Roof Ballroom to dance - there was a live band and everyone was dressed to the nines, and the dance floor is a perfect circle. There is a disco-type dance ball that spins, but instead of simple boxes of light, it spins stars onto the dance floor in the same direction as all of the dancers moving around the floor. That night was heavenly. I felt like Ginger Rogers! There were so many good dancers - I danced all night. The mere thought of that just makes me smile all the way down to my toes. I was thinking about how wonderful dancing is and how such a simple thing can mean so much to me and cam make me so happy.... it's great. But as I decided to log on here and write an entry, I paused to look at some of the most recently updated diaries, and another thought hit me. You know, once we've updated and written something in a entry, it's posted on the web and will be there for a long, long time. Even if you never come and touch it again. It occurred to me that a person could have posted something and then died that very same day, and the content would still be sitting there like nothing had happenned.

Strange that one thought to follow the happy memory. Hmm.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....