::"I'm in a sad mood tonight, I'm in a sad mood..."
12:05 p.m. - 2004-07-22

I'm feeling melancholy today. I can't quite put my finger on why. It might have something to do with the fact that I had blood drawn this morning before work. Just routine blood tests, but I hate having blood drawn, It always hurts and makes me want to cry. It also might have something to do with the fact that I am trying a new diet and maybe being hungry makes me unhappy. Not to mention looking in the mirror makes me unhappy! It also might be that most of my family sucks and it's something that I can't really change. It hurts me so much that my father didn't even send me a card to say congratulations about my marriage. Maybe he figures that the last one didn't last, so this one doesn't really count, or something. I don't know.

So many people are so unhappy most of the time - I wonder why. I'm really not, in general.

I love Sam Cooke. I hope this record will make me feel a little bit better.

Maybe someday I'll finally be able to convince SW to actually learn some of the dances I love so much - maybe he'll even try to learn willingly and not scowl or be distracted the entire time.

Maybe I'll go dancing tonight.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....