::I will get my hopes up, thank you very much. If I don't,what's the point??
11:34 a.m. - 2004-08-06

I'm considering starting a new journal that I friends and let them know what's going on with me without including all of the personal stuff that would probably piss each one of them individually off. But then again, I hardly have enough time to write in this one and do everything else I'm supossed to fucking do, so I probably won't.

My sister pissed me off royally last night. As I think you know, she had her tonsils removed last Friday, and I spent last weekend with her (read, drove like a bat out of hell for two hours after I got out of my rehearsal at 8pm to get to her house in Sacramento). I just helped her with the little things and kept her and her dog company. Went to the store for her, watered her lawn - things like that. There were some things that were fucked up, like her meds weren't working and I couldn't get anything stronger for her until Monday morning. I had to work, so I called from work as soon as the doctor's office opened and got everything taken care of. I even sent her flowers that day to cheer her up.

Well, she called me last night to let me know that she was starting to get her voice back, which I said was really great, and to gush on about some new furniture she bought and how she had spent $400 on stuff for her house that day. "That's great," I said. "You needed it, and I can't wait to see how everything looks." Well, then she asked me what is happening with me. I told her that I am all right, but a little bit nervous and worried about the audition I have coming up on my birthday. I told her about it and what a big deal it really is. When I said that it's probably one of the best young artist programs in the country, she said, "Well, then, don't get your hopes up."

I'm sorry, but isn't that just a fucked thing to say?

Screw her. I go out of my way to be nice to her and as soon as she gets her voice back she has to say something nasty.

SW was really pissed off about it. It was bothering me so much that I called her this morning to tell her that I don't appreciate that she is always saying fucked up things to me, and that if she doesn't think that my goals are appropriate, that's fine, but she needs to keep it to her fucking self, because I don't deserve her shit and I'm not going to listen to it.

She hung up on me.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....