::Look behind you, stupid
2:19 p.m. - 2004-08-16

Arg! The fact that I had less than three hours of sleep may be contributing to the slightly grumpy mood I'm in, but I doubt it. I'm usually in a slightly grumpy mood - espeically while I'm at work, although I think I'm pretty good at hiding it. Everyone always seems to think that I am charming and delightful. I suppose that's a good thing.

But I don't feel delightful. I feel like if I never had to worry about another stupid car problem, well, then I might be able to describe delightful.

This is what's going on. Because the Falcon is at the moment kaputt, I rented a car for the week. I would have toughed it out but I wanted to be able to (1) make it to my own birthday party on Saturday (which, despite any effort on the part of my sister to the contrary, turned out to be a really fun time), and (2) to be able to make it to all of the wery, wery fun dress rehearsals for the C Minor Mass this week. All this production has done for me up to the moment is cost me money and irritated me. Well, when I got home on Saturday eve after having a fun time bowling and getting neat presents from my friends, and having an all together good time, I backed the rental car into another car and broke the rental's tail light lens. I called my shop and they told me it would be $150 for them to fix it. I called the rental place and they just want me to bring it back. They have no way of telling me how much it will cost to fix it, and it has to go through their "claims" and everything else. I would rather just have my shop fix it because I have a feeling that would work out in my favor, but I don't know what to do. I am so sick of spending money on cars that I could just throw up. Why in all hell did I have to back into something?

Sheesh.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....