::"Such a drag, man, life is such a drag..."
10:00 a.m. - 2004-08-26

Sniff. :( :( :(

My Falcon is dead. I got the news from my mechanic yesterday - her transmission is completely shot. He said he's pretty sure it's fairly chewed up in there, and that it will probably cost me at least $1000 to do everything (including replacing the clutch, which might as well be done since they've got everything else apart anyway). There isn't any way in hell that I can really afford that right now, and I'm not honestly sure that this car is worth it to me, as much as I hate to admit it. My dream car is a little bit more like the red Falcon I had up here a few days ago. Waaaaa!!! Here's a picture of her, for rememberence and because oddly-enough wanted to see her:

My poor baby. I think I am going to have to sell her, but I don't know who will want her since the transmission is shot. Otherwise, though, she's a great car - the engine runs really well and I have loads of extras that I never got to get done - a new headliner, new sun visors, new tires, 5 extra wheels (I'm afraid I'm not kidding on that one). I replaced the starter and I have a new alternator that I bought and haven't put on yet. It has new belts, new vacuum lines, a new fuel line I haven't put on yet, a passenger side mirror I didn't install, a brand new oil filter and a bunch of oil I bought, because I was going to change the oil this weekend, not to mention a new fuel pump and fuel filter, too. Anyone want a Falcon? It'll be a killer deal, that's for sure.

What a drag.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....