::Yellow and Blue
12:02 p.m. - 2004-10-04

Wow, that was a long weekend.

The church job was okay. I sang for the rehearsal and had a solo line plumped on me at the last minute, but I did okay. He told me he wanted a lighter sound and more blend with the rest of the section (which would be fine but most of them aren't singing!). So on Sunday I sang it lighter. He said that he liked that, but I don't think he's got much of an idea what he wants. I actually felt pretty underappreciated. The choir is kind of sad, and there were only 20 people (at the most) in the congregation for the service I sang. Oh, and the minister seems like she doesn't know what she's doing! She gave the most idiotic sermon I have ever heard - something about highlighting your bible in yellow and blue. I kept trying to hear what the point was, but.... well, anyhow. It was dumb. The music director told me that he wants to "talk to the choir" and find out if they want me to sing with them permanently, and that he'll call me this week and let me know. I honestly don't think I care too much one way or the other. If I do get the job, though, I'm bringing a book.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....