::where we are headed
1:44 p.m. - 2004-11-03

I am very scared about the sorts of changes and
loss of rights that we are most certainly facing. I
am afraid that we will continue to have our
constitutional rights taken away - including the right
to be able to voice what we think despite opposition,
without being arrested. I am afraid that abortion
will be made illegal and that women all over the
country will die trying to give themselves abortions.
I am afraid that more and more people will be picked
up by the government and sent to concentration camps
like Guantanamo Bay with no rights, no trial, and
without any kind of reason at all other than that
someone doesn't like them and doesn't want them
around. I am afraid that the economy will get worse
and worse, and that people like you and me will be
homeless and starving, standing in bread lines like
the 1930s, if we're lucky enough to even get that. I
am afraid that anyone who is not a bible beating born
again Christian will be discriminated against. I am
afraid that we will eventually piss off all of the
other nations in the world to the point that they
won't even care if we are attacked on a huge scale and
if millions of Americans die because of it, and that
no one will do anything to help. Mostly, though, I am
really afraid that Bush doesn't give a shit about any
of this.

It sure sounds like Nazi Germany to me, and it makes
me want to run as hard as I can to get somewhere else
- somewhere where I will be safe. I am as scared as I
can possibly be.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....