::To be continued? Yeah, right. Whatever.
12:51 p.m. - 2004-06-21

Two notes on my last entry:

1. WHOM!!!

2. I should never even bother to write "To be continued..." at the bottom of an entry. It is a waste of everyone's time. I know full well that there is no way in hell I'll have time at work to get back and finish an entry on the same day.

So, where was I when I left off on Friday? Oh, the dress. It turned out really adorable! I was running late and didn't get the chance to finish the hem so it was a little bit scraggly along the bottom on Saturday night, but in bars noone notices anyway. Everyone at the Peachy's Puff office commented on how cute it was, and I got to glow and say I'd made it myself, which noone ever seems to believe. But they did when I pointed out that I hadn't finished the hem. :)

I made decent money on Saturday, but I am most definately NOT working for them again. The driver who takes the girls from neighborhood to neighborhood started screaming at me at one point in the evening, and full out kept it up for about 5 minutes! I was so angry that I almost took a cab to my car went home, tray and all. I didn't, because I didn't want those assholes to call me at 4am demanding to know where in the hell I was. But I should have, because it would have served the asshole right, sitting in his car and waiting for me to appear out of a bar that I never went into. I am going to call the manager and explain to her exactly why I am quitting and that this guy was way out of line and utterly unprofessional. It was fucked and they can kiss my ass. But they'd better give me my $25 deposit back.

The good news is that on Saturday I had an excellent audition! It was for the Mozart C minor mass, and I hope that I'll hear soon. The director said that he is also putting on The Magic Flute in October, and he wanted to know what my availability will be then, etc. It seemed promising. :)

I am looking forward to finally having a lesson on Wednesday after far too long without one. I'm also looking forward to practicing my new rep tonight, and to cleaning up my house and finally getting the spare room re-arranged into a practice room that is pleasant to practice in, not crowded and stuffed full of various odds and ends.

My sister is coming into town on Saturday and has asked if she and her friend can crash at my house. She has been trying to get to go with her to see this one particular band for almost a year now (I don't give a flying flip about this band and so I haven't gone out of my way to see it). She finally told me that she'd buy the ticket if I'd just go along with her - I still don't care about the band, but I guess I can't really be a bitch if she's going to buy the ticket. She's madly in love with the guitar player, or something. I'm not thrilled with the idea of her staying at my house - honestly, after all of the bitchiness she has exhuded in the last 6 months, I don't even know why I'm allowing her to stay at my house. I think I'm just too nice. Hopefully it will be a nice and not horrid weekend.

Maybe I'll have a chance to make my cute cigarette pants this week and then I'll wear them to that show. Then I'll smile. :)

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....