::Continuo
12:47 p.m. - 2004-06-23

Today I am finally getting the chance to see my voice teacher. Hurray! I hope it's a great lesson. Usually they are, with her.

I need to do a lot of things. I need to finally get my resume online; I need to call the idiot pager company that has been charging my mother's ex-husband for a pager that doesn't even work for 6 months (it's a long story, and believe me, you don't even want to hear it); I need to call Corey and get some harpsichord lessons set up (even though I can't afford them) because I have to get my idiot degree finished. Every day I think about that and it really makes me feel like a loser. I never got my diploma because I didn't pass the harpsichord proficiency at the end of my last year. If I had been in the Voice Department, I would have only had to take a keyboard proficiency, which I know that I would have passed. However, because I was in the Early Music Insitute, I had to also pass a continuo component, and I didn't know how to do it, and I didn't pass. So I was fucked and never got my degree.

Actually I had two or three lessons with Corey and I never did learn if there was a place for me to get the basics on continuo. I still pretty much have no idea on the subject.

Sigh. I hate even thinking about it. I feel like such a fuck-up.

I should have taken a continuo class while I was in school.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....