::headache
12:34 p.m. - 2004-06-25

I have a screaming headache, so I'll keep this short.

I want to write more often, really I do! I'll try and make an effort to update a little bit more often, just so people don't think I'm lying in a ditch somewhere.

I got proactive the other day after bemoaning my lame-ass-ness about never getting my harpsichord proficiency and I searched the internet for treatises on playing continuo. I found some translations of a few treatises and a set of excercises, so I plan to spend some time this weekend in my newly organized and re-arranged music room (the harpsichord fit in there great and it's very pleasant) working on the excercises and getting somewhere with this thing. I also may pull a few recits from my new Alcina score and figure out some continuo for them.

Speaking of which, I got the Alcina score in the mail yesterday - hurray! I ordered it from classicalvocalrep.com and the gentleman I spoke with was very helpful. It got here in 2 days and I only had it send regular priority mail! Hurray! I am excited because I want to start working on Ombre Pallide this weekend, too, as well as the continuo and the Mozart mass movements. Classical Vocal Rep is great and I am definately ordering from them again. Too bad I have to order music and I can't just go to the library and photocopy what I need like when I was at Indiana (sigh. The library was sooo great there!). Ah, well. At least I'll have a nice library, I guess.

My sister is coming into town tomorrow night and we'll be off to see the Eric Mc Fadden Trio, whom she is so smitten with. I hope it will be decent. Well, at least the enchiladas and margaritas we'll be making beforehand will be. I didn't get the chance to start my cigarette pants - I don't have a pattern, so I think I'll need to draft one myself. I don't feel much like it, though, so I think maybe I'll put it off until further notice.

Spent last night baking goodies for a birthday party for W and another co-worker. Today at 3.30 we get to ditch work, eat birthday cake and drink wine. :)

Maybe more later when my head feels better. Hopefully it will feel better in time for the wine!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....