::500 Forever
11:35 a.m. - 2004-08-17

Good grief! I've been reading over my last few posts and all I seem to do is bitch about my sister! She obviously has a big influence on my life, whether or not I want her to. I'm pathetic sometimes! How may of you have wanted to write to me and say "Just shut the fuck up about your sister, already?"

Okay, point taken.

Still have the rental car with a broken tail light. I didn't want to take it back to the rental place last night. I was going to try and stop by there on my way to work this morning, but I left late as it was, and I know I'll have to fill out a bunch of paperwork and garbage when I shop up with a busted up rental car, so I put it off. Maybe tomorrow. I have to drive to the top of the east bay hills tonight in order to make it to a dress reh for the C Minor Mass, and then afterwards, I want to stop by the 500 club for the memorial for Eric who died last week. It's been such a shock to everyone, that.

I know that I haven't talked about it here, because I didn't know him all that well, but I do know some of his good friends well and SW and I were certainly getting to know him. It's a shame that he felt that he couldn't take it anymore. I just don't know what to say about it, except that I know his surviving friends will eventually be stronger and their relationships will be stronger for it - but it's a sad horrible thing. I hope that he is at peace, now.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ other diaries
dirtylinda
sicknick
abittergirl
pixie0323
oddly-enough
cargal
hotrodgal

::I AM This is the rants and raves of a Rockabilly Opera Singer. So far, I'm the only one I know out there....